Loading Gigs

« All Gigs

Decadence and Debauchery ~ Adelaide Fringe Festival

Fri 3 Mar @ 11:00 pm

This celebrated burlesque variety cabaret night is back again at the stunning NINETEEN TEN for the Adelaide Fringe Festival!!

Tickets available at:
https://adelaidefringe.com.au/fringetix/decadence-and-debauchery-af2023

The show is on EVERY Thursday – Sunday between 2 and 19 March 2023

Thursday 2 March 7pm
Friday 3 March 11pm
Saturday 4 March 11pm
Sunday 5 March 4pm

Thursday 9 March 11pm
Friday 10 March 11pm
Saturday 11 March 11pm
Sunday 12 March 4pm

Thursday 16 March 11pm
Friday 17 March 11pm
Saturday 18 March 11pm
Sunday 19 March 8pm

Decadence and Debauchery is bringing you premiere alternate performing artists, a collection of incredible underground artists!

Prepare to have a decadent and debaucherous time, while we reject the idea of the binary between
highbrow vs lowbrow art…

Raise your glass…
Raise your expectations…
Raise your energy…
Raise your brow…
We’re about to get down!

Each show tours a new cast of internationally acclaimed headlining performers and an eclectic mix of
artists sharing vintage striptease, circus/sideshow, fan dancing, live music, comedy and more!

WINNER of Canberra Local Business Awards for OUTSTANDING PERFORMING ARTS

WINNER of the Adelaide Fringe Festival weekly awards for BEST DANCE (Catch Jazida)

WINNER of the Canberra Critics Circle ACT Arts Award (Exotic Hypnotica)

★★★★ All Over Adelaide

“an entertaining show which delivered exactly what it promised” – Canberra Critics Circle

“a fun and accessible night of entertainment” – Canberra Critics Circle

“All good, late-night fun” – Adelaide Now

“Jazida is one of the dazzling performers… going to leave people completely mindblown” – The Herald Sun

“Brilliant choreography, fantastic music pieces and elegantly embellished outfits created a feast for the eyes” – All Over Adelaide

Jazida Productions is a queer POC led social enterprise that works to elevate alternate performing artists and their artforms. Profit fund our artist mentorship / scholarship programs… By coming along to the show, you are helping us run our PERFORMANCE FOR PURPOSE program for 2023.

Details

Date:
Fri 3 Mar
Time:
11:00 pm - 12:00 am
Website:
https://adelaidefringe.com.au/fringetix/decadence-and-debauchery-af2023

Venue

Nineteen Ten – Burlesque & Jazz Club
Rooftop, 143 Hindley St
Adelaide, 5000
+ Google Map
View Venue Website